Contacts

Share this page

Head of Learning Services

Overall responsibility for Learning Services: Learning Services management, learning strategy, Learning Services liaison with Welsh Government, building partnerships with stakeholders.

Siân Cartwright scartwright@tuc.org.uk​  029 2034 7010​

Development Officers

Development Officers (DOs) work with unions, employers, learning providers, sector skills councils and other learning/training/education partners and stakeholders to promote, develop and support trades union led workplace learning initiatives across their regions. Using their extensive contacts and local knowledge they are able to provide a wide range of information, advice and guidance regarding workplace learning funding opportunities, apprenticeship programmes, learning agreements and the Wales Union Learning Fund (WULF) . Each WULF Project has a dedicated DO. See DO section for more information.

Cardiff and surrounding area
Deri Bevan  dbevan@tuc.org.uk  07769 971 336

North Wales
Gareth Hathway ghathway@tuc.org.uk  07833 468 487

West Wales
Linsey Imms limms@tuc.org.uk​  07766 250 827​

Mid Wales 
Mark Rees   mrees@tuc.org.uk  07766 250 082

Newport and the Valleys  
Kevin Williams  kwilliams@tuc.org.uk  07747 775 658

Project Workers

ULR Support and Development.  All Wales​
Angharad Halpin ahalpin@tuc.org.uk  07887 797 152
Responsible for everything to do with Union Learning Representatives: ULR development, conference organisation, initiatives and products for ULRs and supporting delivery of the WTUC Quality Award.

All Wales
Jo Rees e:jrees@tuc.org.uk t:07786 515 897
Responsible for collating case studies, organising events, and supporting delivery of the WTUC Quality Award and Trade Union Education

WULF Support. All Wales 
Katrina Wood  kwood@tuc.org.uk 07799 414  843
Responsible for all administrative support to WULF projects, social media communications and website.

Essential Skills
Responsible for: support for ULRs, learners and employers and working with providers to encourage and develop all aspects of essential skills learning. 

Essential Skills 

Anne Jenkins ajenkins@tuc.org.uk, 07827 321 725, also supports delivery of the WTUC Quality Award

Wales TUC Education

Tel: 029 2034 7010 More Trade Union Education (TUEd) contacts

English